Left Handed Tabs?

Oz JammerOz Jammer Posts: 9,858
edited April 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
Does anyone know of anywhere to get these.
I can't find any.
Please help
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• they're just like right-handed tabs 'cept you have to turn them upside down.
    1992 Lollapalooza Detroit
    1998 Cleveland
    2000 Columbus
    2004 Toledo
  • Oz JammerOz Jammer Posts: 9,858
    they're just like right-handed tabs 'cept you have to turn them upside down.

Yeah I know that.
    I'm only a beginner (1st day) and i can't think quickly enough to transfer them in my head
  • Oh, JimmyOh, Jimmy Posts: 957
    Are you playing a right handed guitar? If not, tabs should be fine. If you are then tab will be just how you look at it on a computer screen.

The way stuff is tabbed out is high e on top,low e on bottom, just like you hold your guitar.

e
    b
    g
    d
    a
    e

I am right handed and play a right handed guitar so I flip the over and apply it to the fret board.

I hope thats not too hard to understand.
  • Oz JammerOz Jammer Posts: 9,858
    Oh, Jimmy wrote:
    Are you playing a right handed guitar? If not, tabs should be fine. If you are then tab will be just how you look at it on a computer screen.

The way stuff is tabbed out is high e on top,low e on bottom, just like you hold your guitar.

e
    b
    g
    d
    a
    e

I am right handed and play a right handed guitar so I flip the over and apply it to the fret board.

I hope thats not too hard to understand.

I've got a left handed guitar
  • Oz Jammer wrote:
    I've got a left handed guitar

than theres no problem, just play the tab like it states
    ~It is better to be hated for who you are than loved for who you are not - ?~

~You laugh because I am different, I laugh because you are all the fucking same -?~

~Education is the most powerfull weapon you can use to change the world - Nelson Mandela~
  • Oh, JimmyOh, Jimmy Posts: 957