Starting PJ Covers Band - Auck, NZ

FactIGotTwoFactIGotTwo Posts: 14
edited October 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hi everyone,

I'm a 25 year old guitarist from Auckland, New Zealand. I have been playing for a few years now and am really keen to start up a Pearl Jam Covers band. I've been thinking about doing this for a good couple of years now and have just decided that nows a good a time as any. So if anyone in the Auckland region is interested please email me at paul23@actrix.co.nz and hopefully we make this happen.

Cheers, Paul.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• While I don't play an instrument and my voice is shady at best, this sounds really cool. If you ever get gigs let me know!
    Its been 8 years, but I still believe...PJ in NZ 06!

"No matter how cold the winter, theres a springtime ahead'
  • hey,

Ive been playing guitar for quite a few years now,
    and i could be interested, PJ being my FAV band, i know most of their tunes..

Holla at me on
    joeyisincanada@hotmail.com

We might sort something out...

Joey
  • Thanks for the support NZJAMFAN.
    I will keep you posted on any updates.
    It may take a while to get it going though, as it is a fairly unique project,
    especially here in little old NZ.

Regards, Paul.
  • amitamit Posts: 73
    Damn looks like you got two guitarist already. I play guitar (i live down in west auckland), and I've been thinking about something like this as well. Theres a bazillion Pearl Jam songs i want to cover!
  • dude theres 3 guitarists in PJ, no reason why we couldnt use you!
    J
  • dude theres 3 guitarists in PJ, no reason why we couldnt use you!
    J

Yeah, good point Joey.
    Now we just need a Bass player and Drummer and possibly a singer,inless one of you two are keen to provide the lead vocals as well as play guitar. Anyone else keen?
  • Yeah, good point Joey.