Traynor YCX12BLUE - 40w / 12 inch Extension Cabinet

PeatricalPeatrical Posts: 59
edited July 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
So that extension speaker traynor is advertising on their website is really tempting me.

I use a YCV 50 blue right now, and they say it is the perfect mate for it. What I want to know is does anyone here use this in conjunction with a 50 blue, and if so is it as good as traynor says it is?

Now 50 watts of all tube power on the amp its self is very good, but I like more power and sleek traynor designs.... Help a pearl jam fan out...
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    I have no experience with it, but I assume it'd be fantastic.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • Thumbing My WayThumbing My Way Posts: 1,073
    You should PM Dirty_Frank about this.....

He's got alot of knowledge about the 50BLUE's and I'm pretty sure he has the Traynor Extension Cab for his YCV80 :)

Hopefully he could help you.
    "I Miss You Already!!!!!"

"Sorry is the fool who trades his love for high-rise rent, Seems the more you make equals the loneliness you get"

.NJD.
  • From what I have personally read...doesn't mean I'm right at all because I haven't had first hand experience since I don't need an extension cab.

I heard that the extension cabs work a lot better with the 80s better than the 40s and 50Blues. But of course to work with the 80 you need to get the cab for the 80.