help! lol

maddrummermaddrummer Posts: 93
edited August 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
erm need help with guitar, im a beginner, 2 of me strings snapped but the mechanism just fell apart:S wt do i do?? lol i cnt screw it all bk together
Fuck The System
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• we need to know what kind of guitar you're playing.

i assume you're talking about the bridge and yes you can probably just screw that back in.
    Come on pilgrim you know he loves you..

http://www.wishlistfoundation.org

Oh my, they dropped the leash.

Morgan Freeman/Clint Eastwood 08' for President!

"Make our day"
  • its a squier by fender, n i tried to screw it all bk in bt cos the bit underneithe the bridge(duno wt it called but its under the bridge) that has changed angle nd i cnt screw it bk in lol, so do i take it to shop or wt?
    Fuck The System
  • maddrummer wrote:
    its a squier by fender, n i tried to screw it all bk in bt cos the bit underneithe the bridge(duno wt it called but its under the bridge) that has changed angle nd i cnt screw it bk in lol, so do i take it to shop or wt?
    at least take it to someone who knows what theyre doing. might save you some money if you have a friend like that :)

i have no idea what you're talking about though.

"Make our day"
  • lol okay....cud ya tell me how 2 replace strings tho? lol
    Fuck The System
  • maddrummer wrote:
    lol okay....cud ya tell me how 2 replace strings tho? lol
    now thats an easy one!

you want to take the string (make sure you have the right string for the position you're putting it in) and slide it through the little hole on the bridge.

then line it up with the little notches above the bridge and the one at the bottom of the head.

put it through the hole in the correct thing... don't know what its supposed to be called.. it should be pretty easy to figure out what thing i'm talking about though..