I should really introduce myself!

Dirty_FrankDirty_Frank Posts: 957
edited August 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
I've been posting at this board I think since about July, and I know nothing about the musicians here!

I'll let you know who I am! :)

My real name is Matt and I'm 19 years old from London Ontario, Canada.
I'm a student working towards a honours double major in environment and resource management and bioarchaeological anthropology at the University of Western Ontario here in London. My life goal is help solve the problems associated with the world's growing population and the problems associated with it (education, healthcare and the environment). I'm working full time at my school for the summer in a isotope lab preparing ancient maya teeth for isotopic analysis.

I've been playing guitar since the end of grade 8 when I was 14. My brother gave me his old tape copy of TEN because he got a CD of it (finally). I knew a few tracks from the radio, but I switched on Why Go, and the guitar solo had me absolutely hooked! I took up guitar and my goal was to learn how to play that solo! Eventually I could. It's been just over 5 years now that I've been playing.

I've gone through a lot of gear over the years, but I can genuinely say that I am happy with what I have now. I play a Epiphone Les Paul Custom Plus and a Traynor YVC80 amplifier. I've modded it with Paul Reed Smith pickups; HFS in the bridge and Vintage Bass in the neck. I have a matching traynor extension cabinet, but I only use it when playing live.

My pedal collection consists of a Boss TU-2 tuner, Boss SD-1 Super Overdrive, Boss DD-3 Digital Delay, Boss CS-3 Compression/Sustainer, Boss GE-7 EQ, MXR Distortion+, MXR Phase 90 and Snarling Dogs Black Bawl WAH!. I rarely use the pedals, but they come out for gigs.