Ever pick up radio on your amplifier?

Dirty_FrankDirty_Frank Posts: 957
edited January 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
I'm getting Detroit sports talk radio right now.

It always comes through when I'm using a compressor.

Pretty Sweet...

:)
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• i did....at the recording studio.
  • kigcatkigcat Posts: 298
    our singer does sometimes when he turns on his big muff.... ooh eerr mrs
    I'm not saying stupidity should be a capital offence, but what say we take the safety labels off everything and let nature run it's course?
  • i have a Dallas Rangemaster clone that is virtualy unusable because of this stupid phenomenon.

recently my TS9 has become sensitive to the same bullshit.
    it's always some crap ass AM talkradio, too.

Fuck, it could be CB for all i can figure.

i'm glad you think it's pretty sweet,
    cause it annoys the piss out of me.

:D
    If I was to smile and I held out my hand
    If I opened it now would you not understand?
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    that's a sheilding problem somewhere, I used to get it a lot on an old Jimi Hendrix wah I borrowed.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • Pacomc79 wrote:
    that's a sheilding problem somewhere, I used to get it a lot on an old Jimi Hendrix wah I borrowed.

I don't expect any less from a Boss compressor. :D
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    I don't expect any less from a Boss compressor. :D

Those 5 year old taiwanese kids are really advanced though. I mean for working in a sweat shop 15 hours a day what's a little radio interference? :D
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638