Buying Musical Equitment from Ebay

Gimme Some TruthGimme Some Truth Posts: 18
edited June 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey

i was wondering if anyone could share their thoughts and experience about buying musical equitment through Ebay i have never done it before but i know it can save alot of money(something i don't have alot of), so i have some question is it safe? is the equitment usually in good shape? can you get ripped off easilly? is it worth it? etc

thanks
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• i bought 2 pedals off ebay

1. last week. they promised it was brand new no scratches, got it the other day, exactly like they said...the pedal was 85$ on musiciansfriend got it for 55

2) i got a chorus pedal, in mint condition but used, when i recieved it the tone knob was loose and i couldnt fix it, so i todl the guy and he said oh that must have happened through the mail because it wasnt like that when he had it, and he accepted my refund

it all depends on who u buy from, if they have a good rating i say go for it
    2003: Uniondale, MSG x2 | 2004: Reading | 2005: Gorge, Vancouver, Philly | 2006: East Rutherford x2, Gorge x2, Camden 1, Hartford | 2008: MSG x2, VA Beach | 2009: Philly x3 | 2010: MSG x2, Bristow | 2011: Alpine Valley x2 | 2012: MIA Philly | 2013: Wrigley, Charlottesville, Brooklyn 2 | 2014: Milan, Amsterdam 1 | 2016: MSG x2, Fenway x2, Wrigley 2 | 2018: Rome, Krakow, Berlin, Wrigley 2 | 2021: Sea Hear Now | 2022: San Diego, LA x2, MSG, Camden, Nashville, St. Louis, Denver | 2023: St. Paul 1, Chicago x2, Fort Worth x2, Austin 2 | 2024: Las Vegas 1, Seattle x2, Indy, MSG x2, Philly x2, Baltimore
  • mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Posts: 6,395
    Yes, double-check their feedback rating and what previous folks have said about them. I always feel better knowing what kinda stuff they've been selling, as well... you can see what their previous auctions have been thru their feedback page.