***Seggestions for ones first "serious amp"***

Gimme Some TruthGimme Some Truth Posts: 18
edited August 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey guys!

I have about $600-$750ish to spent on my first good quality amp, i have been playing for about 3 years(mostly acoustic), i have had only one amp a 15 watt peavey blazer that sucks ass and was looking for an all tube combo amp (30-50 watts) and i was wandering if anyone had any seggestions ones fist "serious amp" thats good quality has great tone and a good price tag.

thanks

p.s if the amp has tone reminicent of PJ all the better
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    Hey guys!

I have about $600-$750ish to spent on my first good quality amp, i have been playing for about 3 years(mostly acoustic), i have had only one amp a 15 watt peavey blazer that sucks ass and was looking for an all tube combo amp (30-50 watts) and i was wandering if anyone had any seggestions ones fist "serious amp" thats good quality has great tone and a good price tag.

thanks

p.s if the amp has tone reminicent of PJ all the better

I'd look hard at the Fender 59 Bassman, The 65 Deluxe Reissue and the Vibrolux. Those are good tonal starting points you can build from there.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • If you want a great sounding classic fender sound.

The Fender Deluxe Reverb '65 reissue is one of the greats of all time.
    You can pick them up for $600 or so.
    New, they run about $800.00 plus or minus.
    They sound great

There's no overdrive on it, though, so you would probably want an overdrive pedal of some sort.

Why looky what I just happened to find!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Fender-65-deluxe-reverb-amp-RI_W0QQitemZ7342336701QQcategoryZ33039QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Try them in a music store before you buy, though.