any drummers round these parts?

schnitzschnitz Posts: 4
edited March 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
All the threads i see seem to be about guitar, guitar, guitar. Drummers unite!

I've been playing for about 2 years, and have a tama superstar. My usual stick is a vic firth plastic tip 7a.

....yeah.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• yeh i'm a drummer , also been playing a little more thatn two years, i recently got a Pearl Export 7 piece (5 toms yayy!!), i've played about 15 gigs, have recorded twice and i'm only fifteen so go me!!!

i also play Vic Firth sticks and continually change stick makes when a break a pair(started on Q-Tips, Zildjian signature, Vic Firth ....)

i have a Zildjian ZBT Hi-Hats and ZBT Ride/Crash (mostly used as a Ride), a Zildjian ZXT China, and finally an A Custom Splash. For some reason I don't have a Crash and never have.

Where do you live? As you can see i'm a Paddy
    If anyone has any good ideas for band names PM me cause me and my band are amazingly stuck for ideas. Darn that band Pearl Jam for having such a cool name
  • schnitzschnitz Posts: 4
    i live on long island. people round here suck, at least most of em. they all love emo.
  • mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Posts: 6,395
    schnitz wrote:
    i live on long island. people round here suck, at least most of em. they all love emo.

Hey Long Island, I love emo, too.

Whatchoo got?

Damn drummers.
    ...and if you don't like it, you can suck on an egg.
  • Red LukinRed Lukin Posts: 2,994
    I played drums for at least a few years when I was a kid. I plan to finally buy a nice kit within the next 2 years. man I can't wait. I'm jelous of you guys.
  • dreadheaddreadhead Posts: 64
    ive played drums for 7 years and have a 5 piece tama swingstar (a beat up one, coz i cant afford a new one) w/ zildjian cymbals. i like to use zildijian sticks 5B or john tempstar customs and also have a pair of lars ulrich aheads.