Best delay pedals?

one way needleone way needle Posts: 196
edited March 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
I'm looking to get a delay pedal quite soon. I've heard that the boss range is very reputable. Anyone have any insight? Cost is pretty irrelevant.
(
=) wah wah waaaah!!! ..........viking banjo hits of the 70's!
(
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Posts: 6,395
    The best delay pedals... hmm...

Well, the entire Boss line has a great reputation. The older analog DM models are pretty cool, but the new DD line is top-notch for digital. McCready has been using an analog DM-3 for a while. I've had a lot of experience with the DD-5 and DD-6, which are both great digital units, and the DD-3 gets good reviews. The DD-20 is an oversized unit with a TON of options and adjustability.

Ibanez is reissuing it's classic AD-9 analog delay pedal. It's a classic analog delay, perhaps one of the best on the market. The vintage ones are still out there in vintage instrument stores and all over eBay, but a brand new one will be in stores/catalogs soon.

Line 6 has two models worth looking at: the DL-4 delay modeler and the brand new ToneCore Echo Park digital. The DL-4 has one of the best reputations on the market today for reliability and options. The only other pedal that can rival it is the DD-20 (which is about the same price and size). The Echo Park compares pretty closely to the DD-6.