I Need Some Help With Recording

KovoKovo Posts: 255
edited June 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
I've been playing guitar for about 6 years now, and I want to start recording things. My friend told me to get a program for my computer, and it would work great, but I'm not sure if I should get something to actually record it. I was thinking a 4 track recorder for under $1000 (Canadian) because I'd have to buy a new computer to run anything good. Any suggestions?
I shouldn't have to fight a battle I'll never win, just to lose those I've never had.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Cakewalk Guitar Tracks Pro 3 my friend...its 150$ and u wont need a new computer
    2003: Uniondale, MSG x2 | 2004: Reading | 2005: Gorge, Vancouver, Philly | 2006: East Rutherford x2, Gorge x2, Camden 1, Hartford | 2008: MSG x2, VA Beach | 2009: Philly x3 | 2010: MSG x2, Bristow | 2011: Alpine Valley x2 | 2012: MIA Philly | 2013: Wrigley, Charlottesville, Brooklyn 2 | 2014: Milan, Amsterdam 1 | 2016: MSG x2, Fenway x2, Wrigley 2 | 2018: Rome, Krakow, Berlin, Wrigley 2 | 2021: Sea Hear Now | 2022: San Diego, LA x2, MSG, Camden, Nashville, St. Louis, Denver | 2023: St. Paul 1, Chicago x2, Fort Worth x2, Austin 2 | 2024: Las Vegas 1, Seattle x2, Indy, MSG x2, Philly x2, Baltimore
  • One thing you should consider is that if your computer is older, your computer is probably louder. It's no good to have sweet recording software if you can hear the power supply and CPU fan going in every recording.

It costs a BUNDLE to build a silent PC, and a lot of research.
    I miss you already, I miss you always
    I miss you already, I miss you all day
  • One thing to keep in the back of your head, is thats its always good to have a computer just for recording and mixing, and for nothing else. No games, other programs etc... Keep that for a seperate computer.