any drummers??!!

drummer96drummer96 Posts: 25
edited April 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
how come theres never any drummers on here??!! just wonderin... i like to talk shop, especially about pj...
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• NullifidianNullifidian Posts: 110
    Yea drummers do seem to be lacking.. in general.. it always seems to be a drummer or singer people are missing :)

As for me... I play the guitar (oooo how orginal eh!) but I have been known for finding my way around a drum kit!
    [Kitchener 05 - London 05 - Hamilton 05 - Toronto 05 - Astoria 06 - Dublin 06 - Leeds 06 - Reading 06 - Wembley 07] -- I think I've had enough ....
  • Hey there! I am a drummer, been playin' for a lil over 6 years now...my personal fav. drummers are: brain, herb and matt cameron...yeah neil peart kicks ass but I prefer them!
    "I got memories, I got shit".Montreal '00, Montreal '03, Montreal '05 and Quebec city '05!! :)
  • Drum Hitter here! I'd say drummer, but I'm not good enough yet, so I shall designate myself as a drum hitter only. Been playing for 12 years or so. My fav drummers are Matt Sorum, Taylor Hawkins, Mike Portnoy and Matt Cameron. Currently play on a 4-piece Yamaha Stage Custom with a Tama maple snare, single DW kick pedal, Promark 420 Portnoy signature sticks, Sabian cymbals (21" Rod Morganstein signature ride, 19" crash, 18" crash, 19" china, 10" splash, 10" max stax, 14" hats). Original music can be checked out at http://www.pepperboy.net. Cover music at the link on my sig.

Drumming is great. Just the perfect blend of physical activity and creative artistry. I love playing three hour shows and not realizing how exhausted I've become until hitting that final beat.
  • I guess it's true: pretty much no drummers in here! Well except for the the drum hitter and I :P Where are you all!??!?!? Come on! Any other female drummers to join me ? Or am I the only female drummer in here?