Marshall or Orange

dunkmandunkman Posts: 19,646
edited October 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hello

I was looking to get me a more sturdy and well... better practice amp. My one is pretty shitty as I got it as a freebie from a mate who didn't want it anymore..

anyway, I have narrowed it down to 2.

Orange Crush 10 R

or

Marshall MGCD10

both look great, but as I'm just a beginner and I live in the Scottish countryside I cant go anywhere to hear what they sound like. I'm buying them deaf rather than blind :)

I'm into the sound of PJ, Led Zep, QOTSA, .... you know... obvious rock choices.

anybody got one of these, heard both of these or is there links to mp3's I could get an idea of the sound of each of them!

Thanks to the gearheads for their continued support of us beginners... i know its appreciated :cool:
oh scary... 40000 morbidly obese christians wearing fanny packs invading europe is probably the least scariest thing since I watched an edited version of The Care Bears movie in an extremely brightly lit cinema.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• SquidgeSquidge Posts: 145
    Which is cheapest? Go with the cheapest, unless one is marginally more expensive then go for that.

If you don't like it, pour a glass of water om it and send it back, then get the other from the same place.

Easy ;)
  • dunkmandunkman Posts: 19,646
    Squidge

they are both £49 squids

I reckon they'll both be top notch, but the Marshall allows me to put in a cd player to play along with.. but I just thought the Orange has a certain :cool: look about it.

was worried that Marshalls are like Fords... big wet and only found in Norway... no i mean *ahem* common.

p.s. lets do another caption comp sometime soon... great for a laugh that were (I ant even from Bolton... just like the way the speak)