Matt Cameron - Triple Threat

armanHammerarmanHammer Posts: 471
edited July 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
Someday, I hope to be as good a musician as Matt. He's an excellent drummer, a better guitarist than me (as heard on 'You Are') (and I've been playing for 3 years!) and he sings too. Yeah, that's all.. I just felt like posting cuz I haven't in a while.
Riverside.. LA.. California. EV?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• ellroyellroy Posts: 39
    just keep playing and some day you will rock like matt
    its evolution baby!!!
  • CenterCityCenterCity Posts: 193
    a musician that's actually educated, or someone thats self-taught?
    I need to finish writing.
  • DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014
    He's a jack-of-all-trades, for sure.
    It's a town full of losers and I'm pulling out of here to win
  • Someday, I hope to be as good a musician as Matt. He's an excellent drummer, a better guitarist than me (as heard on 'You Are') (and I've been playing for 3 years!) and he sings too. Yeah, that's all.. I just felt like posting cuz I haven't in a while.

I never knew that about 'You Are'. very interesting.
    "i wanna rock and roll **all night**, and part of everyday"
  • enharmonicenharmonic Posts: 1,917
    Matt' been singing, playing guitar, and playing drums for over 20 years. Don't be so hard on yourself. 3 years isn't much time to become great...unless you're some kind of prodigy :)
  • ellroyellroy Posts: 39
    yeah dude

you are is a very difficult song to play on the drums, i tried it for a wile but MAN it is hard
    its evolution baby!!!
    how's matt cameron doing in the 2nd leg of the tour?
    why isn't he doing solos during evenflow? he's so good at coordinating and complementing with the rest of the song's sound, it would be cool....if he did his own drum solo's....that is if he enjoyed it, and wanted too.
  • the unseenthe unseen Posts: 372
    CenterCity wrote:
    how's matt cameron doing in the 2nd leg of the tour?