Need help with Alive riff

PappasPappas Posts: 809
edited July 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
hey guys i am a beginner guitarist and need some help. i have been trying to get the alive riff but am having some trouble. i can do the bit on the third string from top with the 0h7h7 7vvv an then the four quick chord followed by the 0h7h9 7 9b10r9 7. only part i cant do is the bit right at the beginning of the riff, the one with the slide bit. here is the tab but i do not understand how to do it. particularly wiht the second from top string. it says i have to slide from 10 to 0? an then slide back to 7? how do you slide from an open note? what fingers do i use for what? if i can just get the chord followed by the slide properly, i can get the whole riff goin easily which is pretty good since ive only been playing guitar for a couple of weeks. thanks guys

-|
|
|
|
-|
|
|
|
-|
0-|-2
2-2-2-|-2
0-|
-|
0---|-2----0h7h9---7vvvv 2-2-2-|-2----0h7h9--7-9b10r9-7-0-|
-|-10\
|-0-/7
0-0-0-|-0-/7
|
-|
|
|
|

Even Flow Psycho Member #039

******Message Pit Australian Tour Members********
rumour starter President & Member #1

www.myspace.com/pappas99
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• DieasGreyDieasGrey Posts: 124
    way i play it is fret the chord with you index and middle finger then go to the 3rd fret and slide from there with your ring finger to the 7

or fret the chord with your middle and ring finger then slide to the 7 with your index finger
    No one is Righteous.......
  • PappasPappas Posts: 809
    DieasGrey wrote:
    way i play it is fret the chord with you index and middle finger then go to the 3rd fret and slide from there with your ring finger to the 7

or fret the chord with your middle and ring finger then slide to the 7 with your index finger