New Pearl Jam Guitar Solo Competition - Black

PappasPappas Posts: 809
edited September 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
what happened to the old one?
nobody seemed to make that backing track for people to work with to submit their solo

now Im just a beginner and I'd prob come near the bottom, but i would love to hear what you guys can do

And i thought why not get everyone to do a solo to Black, as im sure we have all done it before many a time, and allows both experienced and newbie guitarists to express themselves nicely.

All we need is someone to record a backing track of a certain lenth playing the outro chords, then we solo over that

what do you guys think?

Even Flow Psycho Member #039

******Message Pit Australian Tour Members********
rumour starter President & Member #1

www.myspace.com/pappas99
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• I'm down :)
    "I Miss You Already!!!!!"

"Sorry is the fool who trades his love for high-rise rent, Seems the more you make equals the loneliness you get"

.NJD.
  • Sounds sweet. Won't be hearing anything from me though...don't have the equipment. Plus I suck.
  • J.D.J.D. Posts: 73
    I should be able to throw down a backing sometime this week or weekend.
    Just have to sift through my drum loops to see if something fits.

This is generally what my backings sound like. Let me know if it's good enough for you fellas...

This one is kinda half ass as I threw it down before I really learned the song.

http://webpages.charter.net/j.d./Jams/Fuckin_Up.mp3
  • gobrowns19gobrowns19 Posts: 1,447
    That Fuckin Up sounds really good. I'll join in, but I don't have the first clue on how I would get my clip back onto the computer, or even record it. I'm guessing since I don't have an idea on how to, I probably won't be able to, huh?
    Happiness is only real when shared
  • PappasPappas Posts: 809
    J.D. wrote:
    I should be able to throw down a backing sometime this week or weekend.