So, I Played A Tele I Actually Liked!!

HailHailVitalogyHailHailVitalogy Posts: 5,134
edited November 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
I was at a local shop yesterday and was checking out the stuff since I haven't been there in a while....They had those fender telecoustic guitars, i played it and i just put it down right away, didnt like it AT ALL

I played a few Ibanez hollowbodys, they are really nice guitars i must say....they had 3 models of them and only 1 i didnt like....

Then i focused my eyes on a used Hiwatt half stack :D:D:D the guy wouldnt let me play it unless i was serious about buying it, and he knows me...i dont have that type of money, haha

So then....if any of you know anything about me, i HATE tele's...i dont know why, i just dont like the way they feel, the bridge and middle sound are just gross...(neck is nice though)

I saw a sunburst tele that was used and i just said, what the heck...i started playing it unplugged and it felt SOOOO good...the fretboard was very extremly smooth, they just put a new set of stings on it (i think that may have been it)...and the body seemed a little bit closer to my right side and the guy said the piece was all original...which kind of got me suprised because the neck felt a tiny bit longer as well...

I plugged it in, and the bridge...well the bridge was a tele bridge sound...the middle was actually quite nice it was like a bridge pickup on a strat but with less treble...the neck was great, nice mellow sound...

I asked the guy how much he said 289$ because there was a big paint chip on the back...didnt have the money so I didn't bother...plus im not getting a new guitar until a hollowbody

The ironic thing about this is that I do have a tele that a relative gave me that is a squire, and the neck is exremly nice sounding because he put a gibson humbucker on it, which sounds strange but its nice...i just dont like the feel of it

anyway that was my experiece :)