Acoustic Covers

HailHailVitalogyHailHailVitalogy Posts: 5,135
edited July 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
So I was playing acoustic for a while, haven't played acoustic for a while now.

I started playing some stuff that I usually play on electric and I got thinking...I wonder how this stuff would sound acoustic!! I played some songs and made some modifications to make it sound good acoustic.

I came out with a list of stuff I am going to try to cover acoustic. Maybe get an acoustic band together to do it. I might have a few rough sound clips of myself playing the stuff on guitar.

Do The Evolution
Baba O'Riley
I Bet You Look Good On The Dance Floor (Arctic Monkeys - the intro will be tough)
Big Me (Foo Fighters)
Trampled Under Foot (Led Zeppelin - going to be really hard to do on acoustic)
Plug In Baby (Muse)
Breakerfall
Life Wasted
Save You (this sounds really good)

I'm probably going to do DTE and Baba first to see how they turn out...

Cool project though :)
2003: Uniondale, MSG x2 | 2004: Reading | 2005: Gorge, Vancouver, Philly | 2006: East Rutherford x2, Gorge x2, Camden 1, Hartford | 2008: MSG x2, VA Beach | 2009: Philly x3 | 2010: MSG x2, Bristow | 2011: Alpine Valley x2 | 2012: MIA Philly | 2013: Wrigley, Charlottesville, Brooklyn 2 | 2014: Milan, Amsterdam 1 | 2016: MSG x2, Fenway x2, Wrigley 2 | 2018: Rome, Krakow, Berlin, Wrigley 2 | 2021: Sea Hear Now | 2022: San Diego, LA x2, MSG, Camden, Nashville, St. Louis, Denver | 2023: St. Paul 1, Chicago x2, Fort Worth x2, Austin 2 | 2024: Las Vegas 1, Seattle x2, Indy, MSG x2, Philly x2, Baltimore
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    Good luck! I was playing a slow acoustic DTE the other day actually.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • Good luck! I was playing a slow acoustic DTE the other day actually.