Line 6 Spyder 112 Amp...

?ing my education?ing my education Posts: 313
edited March 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey Guys -

I browse this forum frequently but have never posted in here before. I have been playing the guitar for about 3 years now and really don't know much and not very good, well at least in my opinion but ask my wife she has to listen to the racket I make, lol.

I like reading the posts in here because a lot of you are really knowledgeable about guitars and gear in general.

I have a Epiphone Les Paul. I have had it for about 8 months and I love it (the only thing I would like to change are the pick ups but I wouldn't really know where to start).

When I bought the guitar, I also wanted a new amp because the one that I currently had was very small, I think it was a Fender frontman amp or something like that, very small. Anyways, I bought a Line 6 Spyder 112 (mainly because the price was reasonable) and I thought it was kinda cool that it gave 6 different amp settings and had several other features.

I like the amp (it is plenty loud enough) but I just don't know if I like any of the amp settings I get out of it. Granted I am not in a band or looking to be in one so maybe I just got the wrong kind of amp for someone just teaching themselves to play in the privacy of their house.

Sorry for the long post but I wanted to see what you very knowledgable folks think about this amp and can suggest in place of it, if any. I am open to spending about $250-$350 for a new amp.

So let me know what you guys think. I would greatly appreciate it!
Driving in my car, smoking a cigar. The only time I'm happy is when I play my guitar.

-from "n.s.u." by Cream
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    in that price range, i like the fender pro junior

http://www.music123.com/Fender-Pro-Junior-i12299.music

and the fender blues junior (which is a hair outside the range you gave)