Options

Advice needed!

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited January 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
Just started playing guitar so obviously a beginner, but interested in learning some of Pearl Jams work, which songs by Pearl Jam could someone recommend ?
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    http://www.giventowail.com It's pretty self explanatory.

Rick's done an awesome job with that site.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • Options
    Most people would agree with the first pearl jam song you gotta learn. Wishlist. Sounds awesome and you can learn it in a day maybe if you really JUST started. Maybe 2 days cause ur fingers will hurt. But you will play something you recognize within a day.
    I miss you already, I miss you always
    I miss you already, I miss you all day
  • Options
    if your just looking to play some simple riffs that you will recognize, try wishlist, jeremy, corduroy, sometimes & betterman. Long Road could be the easiest song to play the whole way through. Porch is also a simple song that you can play forever.
    My whole life
    was like a picture
    of a sunny day
    “We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
    ― Abraham Lincoln
  • Options
    Wishlist
    I Am Mine
    Jeremy
    Porch
    Low Light.
    Ha ha I've a custy
  • Options
    omg all of u are dumb!...rearview mirror is the easiest pearl jam song to play EVER!
    "If it weren't for the Buzzcocks we might sounds like uh..Good Charlotte or something...no they are good it just sounds like...or taste like..a popsicle thats been stuck up somebody's ass...but thats just my opinion...some people are into that, who am I to say?"