Sell or Keep my First Guitar?

JBuck31JBuck31 Posts: 10
edited November 2007 in Musicians and Gearheads
I've been playing guitar for a few years now and im getting sick of my beginner squier guitar. It was great when i first started out but I need something more. Do you think i should sell it and go for an epiphone les paul or keep my squier as a sort of momento? Im lacking on the funds though.

(Im selling a Dod supra 55c distortion pedal if anyone is interested.)
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    i'd keep it.

or course, i destroyed my first guitar but i really regret that. i still have the neck though hanging in my music space.
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    I'm going to hang mine on the wall in April if I get my bonus if and when I am buying a new Strat.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • GouletGoulet Posts: 918
    keep all your guitars
    even when your battle axe of a wife yells at you
    which is why i will never get married
    and will have 7,000 guitars in on small studio apartment
  • 62strat62strat Posts: 638
    hey johnny, hows the backhand?
  • GouletGoulet Posts: 918
    what's that doc?
  • 62strat62strat Posts: 638
    ha, better watch your job jonny.....
  • hang on to it.

I have a squier strat that I've had for like 10 or 12 years. I always keep it around in an open tuning.

It doesn't sound that good (obviously), but I still like how it feels.
    My whole life
    was like a picture
    of a sunny day
    “We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
    ― Abraham Lincoln
  • El_KabongEl_Kabong Posts: 4,141