stupid question humor me

fi4201fi4201 Posts: 16
edited February 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
What is the strumming pattern like for elderley woman?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• half the people in the world think its the easiest song ever half the people just can't get it. I am in ur boat unfortunately :)
    I miss you already, I miss you always
    I miss you already, I miss you all day
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    all you can do is hear it and try to get a feeling for it.

it's a waltz time signature.
  • Dammit go look at the fender telecaster thread. I am waiting for some more people to post their opinion on the topic and the differences I posted. You to paco...MIG
    I miss you already, I miss you always
    I miss you already, I miss you all day
  • jeffjeff Posts: 12
    its funny you ask because i just started learning that the other day.........i understand why you ask though because it is not very easy.....i can get it to sound descent at best..but..i cant really explain the strumm pattern i'm not that guitarly inclined to put it into two words.....but i do wish you the very best in learning it...i'm not that far along in my guitar skills i only know the basics like g, d, Am,c, etc........so a song like elderly woman is fun because of the easy chords.....except the timing of the strumming is a little unconventional, for me anyways......good luck,.....by the way where are you from are you a ten member...??? i've been a pj fan for about 4 years and i just became a member like two months ago.....i'm such a procrastinator.....peace out god bless from jeff
    I've been listening since the beginning and they only get better with age.