Guitar question

musicismylife78musicismylife78 Posts: 6,116
edited August 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
I started playing guitar 8 days ago. I have spent those 8 days learning how to play all the chords. I now want to try playing some songs. What songs would you recommend I play? What is a good beginner’s song? Also, what is a good website for finding chords of songs, chords, not tabs, because I havent learned how to read tabs yet.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• MetalGod75MetalGod75 Posts: 262
    I started playing guitar 8 days ago. I have spent those 8 days learning how to play all the chords. I now want to try playing some songs. What songs would you recommend I play? What is a good beginner’s song? Also, what is a good website for finding chords of songs, chords, not tabs, because I havent learned how to read tabs yet.
    try http://www.powertabs.net yes its tab but im sure you will be able to pick it up a lot quicker than u think;)theres thousands of songs listed on there go have fun
    Cornell pwns u
  • Oh, JimmyOh, Jimmy Posts: 957
    Try http://www.ultimate-guitar.com. Just do a song search. They have a ton of songs. From the search you can narrow it down to tabs or chords. Also, I wouldnt be so afraid of tabs. They are pretty easy to read. Some people say it can mess up your technique but 90% of the time you naturally choose the right fretting pattern. I have showed a few guys, that are better than me and that have had actual theory, how do certain bends and little techniques.
    I would like to add that if you can find it pick up the Andy Aledort Guitar World rock guitar dvd. It is great for and guitar player. If you don't know who Andy Aledort is just ask Double Trouble, Billy Cox and Mitch Mitchell, or the Allman Bros. The guy can play any style and on the dvd he speaks in language that is clear.
  • Lukin_ozLukin_oz Posts: 257