The lenghths I will go to.

MissYouAllDayMissYouAllDay Posts: 939
edited March 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
Well I am a student.
And I am going to work at zellers for a month (I am a computer tech by trade)
I will be stocking shelves. This will finance my SG standard or tele HS. Which ever one wins the fight raging in my head :)

zellers.....

I hang my head in shame :(
I miss you already, I miss you always
I miss you already, I miss you all day
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• what is zellers exactly?
    me you wouldn't recall, cause i'm not my former.
  • ExodusExodus Posts: 212
    a grocery store
    Between the conception and the creation

Between the emotion and the response

Falls the shadow.
  • It's like a walmart for your american people. Not like a grocerie store.

oh the shame
  • By the way nick I like your signature. That line fucking rules.
  • casper leblanccasper leblanc Posts: 1,246
    Originally posted by Exodus
    a grocery store

I worked in a grocery store every summer for a month for like seven years when I was a student! No shame in that... only when you have a college degree, can't find a job and have to go back to the grocery business - where they really dig you because of your years of experience :D - to scrape some cash together to survive, that's when the shame comes into place.... and even then. Fuck it!

The world is surreal at times. I'm on my feet now, thank you.
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    Why not. It's a good fun no brain power required gig. They pay you to screw around and stock shelves. Aparently the best time to work in those type of stores is after hours. You get excercise too.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • ExodusExodus Posts: 212
    oh ya.....
    i was thinking Zhers...
    my mistake.,..

ya, my sig's pretty fun... and awesome.
    Between the conception and the creation