What do you think of my gear?

outontheporchoutontheporch Posts: 172
edited May 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey guys, so I'm a noob when it comes to gear. I am like intermediate at best when it comes to playing, but when it comes to amps and what not I don't know a whole lot. I was hoping I could post what I have here and maybe someone if they are bored enough could tell me if I've got a bunch of crap, and maybe point me in the right direction?

So I didn't originally intend to have so much stuff, I just remember buying a pedal and being super stoked because it took most of my paycheck but was my first ever. I just ended up buying pedals every now and then over the past few years, so I didn't really have a strategy. Anyways here's what I have now:

Epiphone G-400 (SG knockoff)
Peavy Bandit 112

My DigiTech stuff:

Metal Masher
DigiDelay
HyperPhase
Synth Wah
RP250

Way more stuff than I know what to do with, but it's really fun getting all kind of neat sounds. Anyways I probably spend my money in the wrong places, so I was wondering what you think would be a good next move? Looking for any opinions or stories!
"I forgot the F***ing song."
- Eddie Vedder, San Francisco 7-16-06, after botching Sometimes, the night's opener

http://people.ucsc.edu/~mquery/pics/pujolsFTW.JPG
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• NovawindNovawind Posts: 836
    I like to draw this analogy:

Think of your setup as painting. Your guitar is your paintbrush, your pedals are the paints/oils, and your amp is the canvas. They're all essential, just in different ways.