Options

question about Epi LPs

jdecker12jdecker12 Posts: 41
edited January 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
I'm considering buying the Epiphone Les Paul Custom (the Ebony with gold hardware). Anyone have any experience with this guitar? Is it worth the money? As a broke college student, I'm wondering anyone's opinion before I drop that much money into a guitar. Thanks in advance.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    There are people on this board a lot more experienced then me, but I played a few (not customs), and they all felt very cheap. I ended up buying a schecter c1 plus, and am extremely happy with it. It has the dual humbucker sound, and I think it is made a lot better.
    My whole life
    was like a picture
    of a sunny day
    “We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
    ― Abraham Lincoln
  • Options
    62strat62strat Posts: 638
    check yoru pms...
  • Options
    i have an epi lp standard which i think is gorgeus. its in honeyburst and has a seymour duncan invader in the bridge and now sounds unbelievable.

i dont really think you can do better value wise than epiphone.

i actually reviewed my epi on harmony-central.com so check it out:

http://www.harmony-central.com/Guitar/Data4/Epiphone/Les-Paul-Standard-01.html

mines the sixth one down (i think. the one purchased from soundmove music), feel free to email me with any questions.
    `_``` _```
    |`|```|`|``
    |`|```|`|``
    |`|_`_|`|_`
    |`|`|___ `|
    |`|_|_|`|`|
    \`````` _/
    `|``````|``
  • Options
    mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Bumfuq, MT Posts: 6,395