REM Tabs -- Anyone Have Favorites?

DriftingByTheStormDriftingByTheStorm Posts: 8,684
edited March 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
So.
I don't know WHY i never tried to learn any before.

REM was my first love before PJ existed, but even though i started playing guitar over 10 years ago now, i never bothered to try and learn REM songs ... and yet they are so well crafted and catchy little riffs.

I guess i learned Strange Currencies when Monster came out, but other than that, nothing.

So i just looked two up this morning, and now i'm ready to try some more.

Got
Pretty Persuasion
and
So. Central Rain
down,

anyone have REM favorites they think are fun to play?

Think i'm gonna try
some more older stuff now.
Maybe Gardening At Night, or 7 Chinese Brothers.

If you know of a GivenToWail-esque REM Tab site, let me know!

:D:D:D
If I was to smile and I held out my hand
If I opened it now would you not understand?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• On the guitar I really love to play "Walk Unafraid" and "Leaving New York". I don't know why. There is nothing tricky about them, but I always start playing them for some reason.

On the piano "Nighswimming" and "At My Most Beautiful" take the cake.
  • zircona1zircona1 Posts: 293
    Yea, I'm a big R.E.M. fan and I've learned several of their songs. I printed a bunch off from Olga (is that still in operation?) back in the day, usually from chords I just go to azchords.com and click under "R". My favorites to play:

Country Feedback - really easy to play on acoustic, it's like 6 chords, you just need to know the order.

Man on the Moon - another fairly easy one, you just need to know the order the chords go in.

Radio Free Europe

Gardening At Night - For this one, you tune the high E down to a D. After that, it's just getting the picking pattern down for the intro and the strumming.
    "As long as the music's loud enough, we won't hear the world falling apart."—Jubilee