Peavey Amps

zircona1zircona1 Posts: 293
edited August 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
What's the good word on Peavey amps? I have someone who wants to trade his Peavey Classic 50 amp for my Line 6 DuoVerb amp.

I've never used Peavey before - are they a good brand?
"As long as the music's loud enough, we won't hear the world falling apart."—Jubilee

"I'm not a very good American because I like to form my own opinions." - George Carlin
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• The entire classic tube series of Peavey are descent. Never heard any major issues with them. Used to play with a guy that used a classic 50 too. Nice piece. I'd reccomend them for sure.

And the new Windsor stuff is looking interesting.
    E. Lansing-98 Columbus-00,03,10 Detroit-00,03 (1&2),06, 14 Cleveland-03,06,10 Toledo-04, Grand Rapids-04,06 London-05, Toronto-05, Indianapolis 10, East Troy (1&2) 11, Chicago 13, Detroit 14

https://www.facebook.com/aghostwritersapology/
  • ianvomsaalianvomsaal Posts: 1,224
    Classic 50's are decent amps - They run EL84 tubes - it's good sounding amp.
    I have a Classic-50 amongst my arsenal of amps - works fine for PJ type tunes.
    ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
    <b><font color="red">CONTACT ME HERE</font>: www.myspace.com/ianvomsaal</b>
    ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
  • Peavey's seem to be more reliable than a Line 6. that's my opinion
    Grand Rapids '04, Detroit '06
    JEFF HARDY AND JEFF AMENT USED TO LOOK THE SAME
    "Pearl Jam always eases my mind and fires me up at the same time.”-Jeff Hardy
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    That's a fair trade if the Classic 50 is in good shape.

It will likely retain more value long term than the duoverb.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • zircona1 wrote: