Got my very first guitar back!

senninsennin Posts: 2,146
edited June 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
I got an acoustic guitar for my 11th birthday.....almost 21 years ago.....heh, I wish I really wanted to play back then. Instead, I'm just learning to play now on the new Art & Luthrie I bought.

....anyway....my ex-wife brought it over today.

It's a Yamaha FG-410.....no clue if it's a good guitar or not.

It's been sitting in a case for 10+ years, and the strings look and sound horrible.

any suggestions on some new strings?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• keeponrockinkeeponrockin Posts: 7,446
    Martin strings? I dunno, check the store and see what they got.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • Martin strings? I dunno, check the store and see what they got.

I like Elixers.
    2003: Toronto
    2005: Kitchener/Hamilton/Toronto
    2006: Toronto 1 & 2
    2008: Hartford/EV Toronto 1 & 2
    2009: Toronto/Philadelphia 3 & 4
    2010: Buffalo
    2011: Montreal/Toronto 1 & 2/Hamilton
    2013: London/Buffalo/Vancouver/Seattle
    2016: Toronto 1 & 2
    2022: Hamilton/Toronto
    2023: EV Seattle 1&2
  • moster78moster78 Posts: 1,591
    I use Martin's on my acoustic. But I'm so used to playing electrics, that I think I need to go with a lighter gauge on my acoustic.
  • I use Ernie Balls for acoustic and electric (martins are great too, but i've never played elixers to my knowledge).