John Frusciante tribute thread

grievance88grievance88 Posts: 31
edited April 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
sry, but i love this guitarist. i am also a guitarist, and this guy is amazing. what creativity and style....anyways, does anyone else think this guy kicks serious ass? and i read that some people think dave navarro is better than him...........hmmm. i don't think so.
anyways, along with jimi, jimmy page, and josh homme, this guy is one of my big 'influences'
i pledge no allegiance
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• djyman15djyman15 Posts: 181
    hes one of the best ever. Not to mention his amazing back up vocals sprinkled all over the By the Way album. They were really missing something without him. I dont know if I could imagine him with another band
    "Even if your heart would listen, I doubt I could explain"-Jimmy Eat World
  • ShredShred Posts: 28
    his stage improvisations give me tingles.

i ALWAYS improvise but he has such a melody on him.

im more of a speed freak, this man doesnt feel the need to widdle but instead rocks the house by blasting out sum fantastic melodic instremental oddesy
  • I think he's phenomenal on BTW and Californication. I'd hope they go back to harder material next. The popish tunes get a little tired after many listens.
    "This guy back here is giving me the ole one more....one more back to you buddy."

- Mr. Edward Vedder 7/11/03

• Yeah, I think he's great but he really needs to consider playing a few of the One Hot Minute tunes in concert. Just because Navarro wrote them, does it mean he can't play them? Warped, Aeroplane, My Friends? They were pretty successful...
  • isisisis Posts: 34
    He's my favourite guitarist.

his playing is just pure emotion
    I don't want to hear from those who know
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    I like his over all sound, especially clean and mostly with the single coil guitars.