GAS attack

dont_go_on_medont_go_on_me Posts: 877
edited February 2007 in Musicians and Gearheads
I've decided to really give my pedalboard an upgrade. Thanks to visiting the gear page a ton lately, it makes me think that I need all sorts of fun toys and whatnot. I got a paid back a decent amount of money recently and decided it was time to splurge!

My purchases:

Pedaltrain Pro board
Pedal Power 2+
Zvex Fuzz Factory
Boss Dm-2
Tim (Got on the waiting list, 4 months and counting...)

I'm super stoked to have all these goodies arriving! I figured I had been using the same crappy pedalboard for a couple years and after struggling to find room and dealing with the carpet peeling off I decided it was time to go big or go home. The Pedaltrain will offer me a ton of flexibility and plenty of real estate for inevitable future GAS purchases.

I got the Fuzz Factory from a local guy on craigslist and couldn't believe when he only wanted $150 for the handpainted version (cheaper than a Vexter version). I just won the Dm-2 not 10 minutes ago and couldn't believe it went for such a low price ($165 shipped) and it's cosmetically in pretty decent shape. As far as the Tim is concerned, I blame the gear page 100% for that :)...everyone rants and raves about it so I figured I may as well get on the list for it; at least I have plenty to keep me busy for the next 4 months!

I know what I'll be doing all weekend :D
"I'll do whatever the song dictates - if it doesn't need a real lead, then I won't do one. But if it does, then I'll fuckin' go off." - Mike

"Japan is awesome; the fans there knew all the words to all the songs...at least phonetically." - Stone

"I know this song so well, I can smoke a cigarette, have a drink, brush my teeth, take a shit, and mow the lawn while singing it. But I'll only be doing a couple of those things during this version." - EV
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Sweet!