Different guitar sounds through pedals and whatever

JonnyPistachioJonnyPistachio Posts: 10,217
edited August 2008 in Musicians and Gearheads
So I've been playing guitar off and on for a few years and never took it too seriously until this last year. And unfortunately this has made me a little stuck in my ways and less adventurous in finding different sounds through settings and pedals.

I dont know shit about pedals, but my amp in a line6 with reverb, flanger, tremolo, delay, and a few other things built in. These amps have settings described as blues, crunch, clean, insane, and recto. I have programmed a foot switcher to switch between only about two different sounds.

That being said, I am the only guitarist with a drummer and a new bass player, and i dont really solo or do much outside of rhythm guitar. But i've recently seen a lot of people using a digitech whammy, and huge pedal boards that look like they could float half of haiti over to miami...anybody have any suggestoins if I sould venture into pedalboardland?
Pick up my debut novel here on amazon: Jonny Bails Floatin (in paperback) (also available on Kindle for $2.99)
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• BinFrogBinFrog Posts: 7,309
    Depends on what you need to play man, there's no easy answer. Try out as many different styles of pedals as you can and find what works.

You might do well with a looper pedal if there are only 3 of you.
    Bright eyed kid: "Wow Typo Man, you're the best!"
    Typo Man: "Thanks kidz, but remembir, stay in skool!"
  • Stone Is GodStone Is God Posts: 1,331
    So I've been playing guitar off and on for a few years and never took it too seriously until this last year. And unfortunately this has made me a little stuck in my ways and less adventurous in finding different sounds through settings and pedals.