guitar help

comfortably numbcomfortably numb Posts: 188
edited September 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
my guitar suddenly stopped working i.e. i pluck the strings and no sound from that comes out of the amp

so i took off the metal part that the cable plugs into, and there are 2 wires in there, a white one, which is connected to the metal peice, and a black one which isnt. im thinking the black one fell out... anyway.. how do i connect it back?
saw things so much clearer
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• You have to soilder(sp) it.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • what does that mean and how do i do it
  • and would this explain why my guitar isnt working?

thanks
  • I think it explains why it's not working. I am by no means an expert, but you need a soildering iron and some soilder.... I think you heat up the solider with the iron over the connection, wait till it bonds, and then it cools. I again am not sure, I did it with my dad years ago.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • my guitar suddenly stopped working i.e. i pluck the strings and no sound from that comes out of the amp

so i took off the metal part that the cable plugs into, and there are 2 wires in there, a white one, which is connected to the metal peice, and a black one which isnt. im thinking the black one fell out... anyway.. how do i connect it back?