which do u think is more difficult?

elusive_oneelusive_one Posts: 117
edited January 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
Which do you think is harder to do - sing and play guitar OR sing and play bass? The reason I ask is cos I've been playing gtr for about 8 years, and bass about 10 months and I've been having problems singing while playing bass... it's the seperating the rhythm of the bass while putting a different melody over it that is getting me kinda mixed up. I just can't work out if it's my lack of bass experience or if it is actually more difficult to sing and play bass.
"...to love some silly piece of music... or some band so much that it hurts"
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• parchyparchy Posts: 205
    No QUESTION for me, singing and playing bass is a BILLION times harder than playing guitar and singing...

I've been playing bass for close to 5 years now and I've never been good at it, so it's not just you...
    Make Movies. Don't make Videos. Videos are evil.
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    Its relative. Sting did it rather well didn't he. It's what ever instrument you play least and what kind of runs you are playing.

I feel playing drums and singing is hardest because your feet hands and mouth are all doing different things.

How do you tell when the stage is level?

The drummer drools from both sides of his mouth.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • Originally posted by Pacomc79
    Its relative. Sting did it rather well didn't he. It's what ever instrument you play least and what kind of runs you are playing.

I feel playing drums and singing is hardest because your feet hands and mouth are all doing different things.

How do you tell when the stage is level?

The drummer drools from both sides of his mouth.