Fellow unlucky ones.

BradydogBradydog Posts: 4
I am thoroughly enjoying the new album; it continues to amaze me. With each listen, I discover a new favorite song almost daily. Since 1992, it has been an addiction I gladly indulge in. My gateway song was "Release" when I was 18 years old. Having lost my father at the age of 3, I did not truly process this loss until my late teens. They say timing is everything, and hearing "Release" at that moment truly changed my life. The lyrics, "I am myself like you somehow," resonated deeply with me, as if someone finally articulated the emotions I couldn't express. It paved the way for my healing journey.

In my early 20s, albums like "Vs," "Vitalogy," and "No Code" were released. I worked as a caretaker in a remote cabin for a camp, without access to TV or the internet in my area. However, I had a reliable stereo and a 5-disc CD changer (remember those?). I would play Ten, Vs, No Code, Vitalogy, and Merkin Ball on shuffle repeatedly and at full volume, without any neighbors to object! This was around my first live show in 1996 at Randall's Island. I can vividly recall the rain, John Popper's performance, crowd surfing during "Black," and miraculously finding my lost friends during the second set. So many great memories are made at PJ shows.