Need help with amp purchase.

|-Release-||-Release-| Posts: 90
edited January 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey dudes/dudettes. i've been playing guitar for just over two years now and have up until now, been playing a 10W practise amp. i was looking at the Marshall MG30DFX as another amp as it has a really nice, genuine distortion, or so i heard. i am looking for a sound similar to that of ten and vs. also i am goin' for a smashing pumpkins sound from basically any era. i'm also into heavier stuff like muse and alice in chains and soundgarden so it has to have capabilities of being pushed to '11' as it were. i am not looking for a particularly big amp (i just want a better practise amp and have capability for a jam session with a drummer and other guitarists/bassists). my price range go's up to a bit over the price of the MG30DFX so if you have any other suggestions. i would really appreciate them :). thankyou so much for your help.
seems that needlessly its getting harder
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• JofZJofZ Posts: 1,276
    Originally posted by |-Release-|
    Hey dudes/dudettes. i've been playing guitar for just over two years now and have up until now, been playing a 10W practise amp. i was looking at the Marshall MG30DFX as another amp as it has a really nice, genuine distortion, or so i heard. i am looking for a sound similar to that of ten and vs. also i am goin' for a smashing pumpkins sound from basically any era. i'm also into heavier stuff like muse and alice in chains and soundgarden so it has to have capabilities of being pushed to '11' as it were. i am not looking for a particularly big amp (i just want a better practise amp and have capability for a jam session with a drummer and other guitarists/bassists). my price range go's up to a bit over the price of the MG30DFX so if you have any other suggestions. i would really appreciate them :). thankyou so much for your help.