G&L Thinline Tele

GlaswegianGlaswegian Posts: 62
edited April 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
I ordered a G&L semi-hollow thinline telecaster a couple weeks ago and it arrived yesterday and damn, it's so great!

Since I started playing a few years ago I've always used my dad's guitars but neither of us have ever owned a guitar of this quality so it's pretty exciting - I feel kinda guilty because he's been playing for 35+ years and has never owned such a good guitar, but hey I'm paying for it so I suppose it's ok. :)

I've no idea really about the technical side of guitar playing or guitars but it just sounds and feels so good! You just can't help but play the blues when you pick it up! Well anyway, what are people's views on G&L guitars or even this one in particular, if anyone's ever tried it? They don't seem to be played by many great guitarists that I know of, other than Jerry Cantrell which seems kinda strange.
scottish by birth, british by law and 'weegie by the grace of god...!!!!! FUCK THE QUEEN!!!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    Originally posted by Glaswegian
    I ordered a G&L semi-hollow thinline telecaster a couple weeks ago and it arrived yesterday and damn, it's so great!

Since I started playing a few years ago I've always used my dad's guitars but neither of us have ever owned a guitar of this quality so it's pretty exciting - I feel kinda guilty because he's been playing for 35+ years and has never owned such a good guitar, but hey I'm paying for it so I suppose it's ok. :)

I've no idea really about the technical side of guitar playing or guitars but it just sounds and feels so good! You just can't help but play the blues when you pick it up! Well anyway, what are people's views on G&L guitars or even this one in particular, if anyone's ever tried it? They don't seem to be played by many great guitarists that I know of, other than Jerry Cantrell which seems kinda strange.