now my voice is GONE

neenerbeanneenerbean Posts: 205
edited March 2004 in Musicians and Gearheads
...and we have a show tomorrow at 9:00 PM.

WTF DO I DO?!?

*sobs* :(
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    Chloraseptic, rest and no talking. Find you a bottle of "Vocal-Eze" It should be available at your local music shop or maybe even the pharmacy. If that dosen't work, let the band do an instrumental set or cancel due to illness, if you can't sing don't push it, because you can really screw yourself up. If it dosen't clear up by tonite call the venue and let them know you may not be able to go tomorrow and to reschedule if they can
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • neenerbeanneenerbean Posts: 205
    I work as a receptionist, but it's really minimal talking on the phone. And I can't go home sick cause this is my job!! And my boss would kill me :(

I left my Chloroseptic at home...

How's about hot tea?
    Originally posted by neenerbean
    I work as a receptionist, but it's really minimal talking on the phone. And I can't go home sick cause this is my job!! And my boss would kill me :(

I left my Chloroseptic at home...

How's about hot tea?

Perfect. Hot tea is great. ON your way home if you have a farmers market pick up some candied ginger. Brew some tea (a coffee press is best) with some candied ginger in with the tea. I don't know what makes it so good for you buy I swear you'll drink it, take a nap and feel better. My mom used to give it to me when I was sick. It works wonders for that kind of thing.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
    I don't think there's a farmers market around here... :(
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    just drink tea with honey and lemon for now if it's all you've got.