Easiest PJ song to play...

DopeyBoyDopeyBoy Posts: 170
edited November 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
Hey all,

Well, I'm sure this has been asked a million times on here, but I'm too lazy to search, plus I can never get the search function to work properly.

Anyway, I'm a total newbie to the guitar...had my first lesson 2 days ago. I've actually fooled around lots, but never really learned anything solid before. So I can strum pretty well, but the whole changing chords bit makes me feel a tad retarded. Anyway, I'm learning.

But I need some songs to learn. I know PJ songs generally aren't the easiest to play, but I'm sure theres a couple easy ones out there. Any suggestions would be helpful.

I'm just learning accoustic right now, however I'll probably switch to electric in a couple of months. Wanna get the basics down first though. From what I've heard electric is a bit easier, so I might as well start on something hard and then when I make the switch it'll seem easier. Oh, and my guitar is pretty crappy. So I figure if I learn on a crappy guitar, when i get a good one I'll be that much better!

Anyway, I'm rambling now, sorry. Just looking to find an easy song or two to learn with...

Thanks,

Peace
:-p
"Six million dollars we turned down, to prevent our song to be sung by a cock" E.V. - San Diego, June 5, 2003
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    elderly woman for sure. and most of the early ed-written songs.
  • Congrats on starting to learn.

I found Black was relatively easy to learn. Soon the shifting will come natural. Check out http://www.olga.net or http://www.giventowail.com for some tabs.

Good luck!
    I'll scream my lungs out...'til I fill this thread!
  • search the forum for this topic and you'll find a billion threads with lots and ltos of responses.

good luck :)
    Come on pilgrim you know he loves you..

http://www.wishlistfoundation.org

Oh my, they dropped the leash.