boss ds1

kigcatkigcat Posts: 298
edited May 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
just wondering what peoples opinions of this pedal are. and if you got any good suggested settings :)
I'm not saying stupidity should be a capital offence, but what say we take the safety labels off everything and let nature run it's course?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Posts: 6,395
    Generic distortion. Plug it in, turn it on, the first thing you'll say is, "I've heard this sound before." It's one of the first pedals anyone should ever own, especially considering the price. It'll sound okay during the time you're figuring out how to sound good.
    ...and if you don't like it, you can suck on an egg.
  • kigcatkigcat Posts: 298
    hell ive been playing for 17 years think i know the sound im after by now ;) just got the pedal and aint had much chance to muck about with it yet. using it in conjunction with a sd 1 among other things. i was really just wondering if anyone had any settings that they wish to share with me.
    I'm not saying stupidity should be a capital offence, but what say we take the safety labels off everything and let nature run it's course?
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    i built a feedback loop into mine. i couldn't find any normal setting on it that i liked.

i would imagine it's ok in front of a darker amp but it's way too bright in front of my fender.
  • HailHailVitalogyHailHailVitalogy Posts: 5,133
    get the DS-2 instead