Camden/Philly Transportation

jagerweisjagerweis Los Angeles, CA Posts: 152
If I’m staying in Philly, is the best way to get back and forth for the show going to be to take the train or ferry? If train, which stop gets you there? Does it involve transferring? And does it let you off right by the arena? I believe there is a stop at Penn’s Landing for the Ferry. Appreciate any help from those with local knowledge! 

Comments

• jagerweis said:
    If I’m staying in Philly, is the best way to get back and forth for the show going to be to take the train or ferry? If train, which stop gets you there? Does it involve transferring? And does it let you off right by the arena? I believe there is a stop at Penn’s Landing for the Ferry. Appreciate any help from those with local knowledge! 
    I have zero experience, just based on my own research, so perhaps somebody could verify. There is a ferry, but I am staying closer to center city and instead will take PATCO (train) which appears to be about 10 minutes and only a handful of stops. I think I read get off at city hall stop in Camden, although on a map Broadway looks even closer (both are close). After show depending on how quick people filter out, may have to go to Broadway, City Hall appears to close at midnight. Stayed at same hotel last time I saw them in Philly and it looks like the ride to camden will be about the same length as the ride to the Wachovia center was then.

• Dtrain74Dtrain74 Posts: 10
    edited September 2022