electronic drums

exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
edited November 2006 in Musicians and Gearheads
http://www.music123.com/Alesis-DM5-Electronic-Drum-Kit-i390851.music

looking for a little set to teach myself the drums. this looked appealing. not a huge investment and probably good enough for little home recordings etc.

i generally like alesis stuff.

i want silent drums so i can play whenever i want and not disturb the family. i do pretty much everything else direct so why not.

i think i'm going to rent a set for a couple months and see if i can get the hang of it. i've never tried before.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    sounds like fun, I'm interested too, since it seems like I'll never find a band.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    i know i never will because i never really try. i've lost too much proficiency at this point anyway.

this would just be for fun and to expand my hobby further. i've never had the opportunity to try drums.

i'm sure the pads suck etc. but considering the DM5 costs $400 on it's own, this seems like a pretty good deal.
  • I'm also toying with the idea of buying an electric set. Expensive though that one seems like a good deal.
    Believe me, when I was growin up, I thought the worst thing you could turn out to be was normal, So I say freaks in the most complementary way. Here's a song by a fellow freak - E.V
  • surferdudesurferdude Posts: 2,057