Who Else is Working Over The Holiday Weekend??

I am a CPA so this is a busy time of year for tax planning.  My wife is away at her mothers, and I am stuck working Friday and Saturday.

Luckily there are a bunch of good Persian restaurants open near my office so at least my co-workers and I can have a nice lunch!

Anyone else gonna be on the job this weekend??

Comments

• PureandEasyPureandEasy Posts: 5,798
    JOEJOEJOE said:
    I am a CPA so this is a busy time of year for tax planning.  My wife is away at her mothers, and I am stuck working Friday and Saturday.

Luckily there are a bunch of good Persian restaurants open near my office so at least my co-workers and I can have a nice lunch!

Anyone else gonna be on the job this weekend??
    Yes indeed, I work for an organization that is 24/7 - 365.  I will be working most of this weekend.  
  • Sorry for you.  I am on PTO and got up and worked anyway, this morning....but I am not working Sat.  (Might do some work tomorrow.)

The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • West Coast DreamgirlWest Coast Dreamgirl Posts: 1,872
    edited December 2021
    Although I'm on holiday I'll still be working a little. I'm taking it easy and will do some work on my laptop.
    Post edited by West Coast Dreamgirl on
  • mickeyratmickeyrat Posts: 37,743
    picked up an extra run for sunday. daytime driving for a change......
    _____________________________________SIGNATURE________________________________________________

Not today Sir, Probably not tomorrow.............................................. bayfront arena st. pete '94
    you're finally here and I'm a mess................................................... nationwide arena columbus '10
    memories like fingerprints are slowly raising.................................... first niagara center buffalo '13
    another man ..... moved by sleight of hand...................................... joe louis arena detroit '14
  • Does being on call count?