Off he goes

eboweddieeboweddie Posts: 1,004
Hows it going folks. Just listening to 'Off he Goes'. How good is that song.  It's my top 3. Be safe. 

i wish i wish i wish i wish, i guess it never stops

Comments

• CROJAM95CROJAM95 Posts: 9,779
    My ring tone

always love it in the encore 
  • mfc2006mfc2006 HTOWN Posts: 37,407
    One of my all time favorite songs & one of the first I learned on guitar when I started playing in 1997.
    I LOVE MUSIC.
    www.cluthelee.com
    www.cluthe.com
  • joseph33joseph33 Washington DC Posts: 1,247
    That song makes me sad.
  • TJ25487TJ25487 Posts: 1,475
    It's legendary. It's one of those classic simple songs that are so good such as Lennon's Imagine and my favorite Wishlist. 
    Gigaton's Comes Then Goes feels like it's cousin. 
  • ceskaceska Posts: 1,115
    .... is my all-time favorite song. The other song in this league is "I'm One" by The Who.
  • GlowGirlGlowGirl New York, NY Posts: 10,702
    ceska said:
    .... is my all-time favorite song. The other song in this league is "I'm One" by The Who.
    I love I’m One. Have you heard the Pete Townsend solo version on Deep End Live. It’s my favorite version of that song. 
  • KN219077KN219077 Posts: 1,068
    Liked it before, but loved it after seeing it live
  • rummyrummy Posts: 4,436
    KN219077 said:
    Liked it before, but loved it after seeing it live
    Toronto 2011 is a beautiful performance of this one.
  • Glorified KCGlorified KC Posts: 2,616
    edited May 2020
    I love the outro to this song so much.  Especially when Brenden on the piano starts to stand out.
    I wish I was a sacrifice, but somehow still lived on.
  • eboweddieeboweddie Posts: 1,004
    The showbox version and lo2l are fab  

• PureandEasyPureandEasy Posts: 5,799
    Love this song, love it.
  • rummyrummy Posts: 4,436
    eboweddie said:
    The showbox version and lo2l are fab