Sacred Physiology with Brad Klausen

demetriosdemetrios Posts: 91,312

Sacred Physiology (a term coined by John Anthony West in 2013 when I first showed him the work I had been putting together since about 2007) will be a free class, in which I hope to expound upon and further explore a study into what our ancestors understood about the relationship between the human body / brain and consciousness. 

Found cross-culturally throughout art history we can see a brilliant symbolic and didactic system of encoding a synthesis of scientific information about biology, physiology, neurology and consciousness within the works of art of our ancestors. Works of art ranging from statuary, paintings, architecture and poetry/literature, in which our ancestors used form, symbol, analogy, metaphor and parable to trans-lingually and trans-culturally relay scientific knowledge about the structural anatomy of the brain and body, and how the physiology of the human body can be refined in order to achieve higher states of consciousness, in which different forms of knowing are accessible.

The first class will be Intro to Sacred Physiology where I hope to give an overview of the arc of future classes as well as give some insight into my background and how I found myself studying this subject. In future classes, I hope to go through certain specific books / authors who have been helpful in my own understanding of this subject. 

Thursday April 16th @ 6 PM Pacific

Only 100 spots are available, so claim yours now!

ONLINE WORKSHOP

• The online workshop will be held via Zoom  
  • The workshop will last for 90 minutes  
  • If you miss it you can view the recoding online at you leisure  
  • Suggested Donation is $10

Comments

• KevinmanKevinman Posts: 1,909
    Interesting, thanks for sharing.
    I am lost, I'm no guide, but I'm by your side

06.27.98  Alpine Valley
    10.08.00  Alpine Valley
    09.23.02  Chicago
    06.18.03  Chicago | 06.21.03  Alpine Valley