Pearl Jam Fan Community Survey: Old vs New

Hello everyone!
My name is Lindsay, and I am a freshman undergraduate at an unsuspecting art school somewhere in the United States. For my Writing & Rhetoric class, our semester final is to create a research paper that demonstrates two sides of an argument about any topic that we consider ourselves to be well-versed in, and that we are willing to conduct research in.
Having been nursed by the Pearl Jam teat since the earliest days of my childhood, I would consider myself to be at least somewhat proficient in the ever-nuanced lore that this band continues to generate as the years go by. For this reason, I decided to compare arguments for and against "old" vs "new" Pearl Jam.
This survey will address two aspects of the band; the studio albums, and the live shows.
The dividing point between old and new Pearl Jam will be Roskilde, as it serves as not only a clean division between the 90's and the 2000's, but it also marks a turning point in the band's studio sound, their methods of touring, and the inclusion of Boom onto the band's roster, not to mention the psychological shift that the deaths brought on the band members and their crew.
If you'd like to participate, feel free to leave your replies in the comments or to PM to me. I will most likely use your replies as casual references in my paper, however if you would not like to be directly mentioned, then feel free to specify and I will only use your responses for calculating percentages.

To start off, here's some questions about the band's studio content:
1). In your opinion, what differences in the band's studio sound came to light between their releases before June 30th 2000 (Ten - Binaural) and afterwards(Riot Act - Lightning Bolt)?
2). When you think of "Pearl Jam", does your mind tend to associate the band with their before-2000 sound or after-2000 sound?
3). Would you say that 2000 is a good point to mark a paradigm shift in the band's sound? If not, where else?