Options

Estate Plans / Wills / Trusts

I am a CPA, and I am now dealing with a client's unexpected death.  Despite constant urging, he never finished up his estate planning, and most of his assets were in his name, as opposed to his and his wife.  Some assets will be easily transferred to his wife, but others will be held up in the court system, as the estate will now have to go through a difficult probate process.

I urge everyone to look into an estate plan, because you never know what the future holds.

Comments

• Options
    JOEJOEJOE said:
    I am a CPA, and I am now dealing with a client's unexpected death.  Despite constant urging, he never finished up his estate planning, and most of his assets were in his name, as opposed to his and his wife.  Some assets will be easily transferred to his wife, but others will be held up in the court system, as the estate will now have to go through a difficult probate process.

I urge everyone to look into an estate plan, because you never know what the future holds.
    As a good friend of mine used to say fairly often, “don’t die messy.” He didn’t practice what he preached. Bladder cancer at 44.