Options

Thank you Dave Abbruzzese

Comments

• Options
    mfc2006mfc2006 HTOWN Posts: 37,385
    PJ has been fortunate to have many awesome drummers. 
    I LOVE MUSIC.
    www.cluthelee.com
    www.cluthe.com
  • Options
    Indifference71Indifference71 Chicago Posts: 14,743
    mfc2006 said:
    This is true.

Funny how people jump down your throat around here if you say anything positive about Dave A.  I'm not a musician so I don't know anything about his drumming techniques or any of that stuff but all I know is that I absolutely love listening to those bootlegs from the early years with Dave A....so much energy and intensity.  
  • Options
    RS65573RS65573 Posts: 2,369
    I loved Dave for the WHAP of that snare.
  • Options
    mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 28,629
    It’s not? I actually thought that kid from Hanson was better. Haha
    I liked the guy from Nirvana...

• Options
    tempo_n_groovetempo_n_groove Posts: 39,007
    DewieCox said:
    Dave A and G are overrated.
    Dave B all the way for me.

Go Team B!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Options
    Best drummer from the ‘90s????? He’s not even the second best drummer to play for Pearl Jam. 

Yikes. 
    In your opinion 
  • Options
    KV4053KV4053 Mike's side, crushed up against the stage Posts: 1,455
    mrk2 said:
    He was too busy bashing his annoyingly large collection of cymbals to be counted as a drummer
    This.
    I know I was born and I know that I'll die. The in between is mine.
  • Options
    Spiritual_ChaosSpiritual_Chaos Posts: 28,987
    KV4053 said:
    mrk2 said:
    He was too busy bashing his annoyingly large collection of cymbals to be counted as a drummer
    This.
    He plays that drumset like a harp from hell.
    "Mostly I think that people react sensitively because they know you’ve got a point"
  • Options
    Mike D88Mike D88 Tampa Posts: 722
    I'd love to see what takes on Dave A would look like with the nostalgia removed

speaking of underrated drummers

i-Brzk3Rdjpg