Options

Can we get an overhead map for Wrigley?

BlackCircleBlackCircle Charlotte, NC Posts: 371
I worked as a location manager in the film business for 15 years and we would always create maps for the crew to point out where things were located catering, crew parking, set, basecamp... etc. etc. 
Is anyone familiar enough with the venue or the band to design something like this?   Or does something like this already exist?

Here's an example:

I'm like a tab

Comments

• Options
    NinetytworulesNinetytworules Boston Posts: 454
    I guess that’s why movies suck these days. You guys waste all your time making these maps. Just walk around the park. It’s fun!!
  • Options
    AndySlashAndySlash Posts: 3,205
    here's an overhead view of the 2016 setup if people want to look for what their field sightlines might be.

• Options
    I guess that’s why movies suck these days. You guys waste all your time making these maps. Just walk around the park. It’s fun!!
    LOL.
    Locations maps could be one of the essential keys to a film crew.   Without a great location department, films can really suffer.  
    Imagine 300 extras with no catering tent or imagine having actors, directors, above the line crew show up with no place to park.  

The location department on a film are like the Road Crew.   They set everything up so the day runs smoothly.    Without the location department... movies don't get made.   Now... whether that movie is any good or not is up to the overall production.    I've worked on some dog shit films and our Location department was amazing.    

I'm like a tab
  • Options
    tschavtschav Posts: 2,762
    Dug1200 said:
    I would imagine a very similar setup as 2016. The park area is now complete (the gray triangle below the "2"), but that will be an area for people with tickets to hang out before entering the stadium. No merch stands will be floating there - 2 and 3 will definitely be merch stands again, not sure if Metro (1) will exist.