Options

How old is too young?

Comments

• Options
    Merkin BallerMerkin Baller Posts: 10,496
    pjhawks said:
    pistol3 said:
    Enough with the judging. If you don't have a kid, you have no frame of reference, so your opinion is irrelevant. IMO, it depends on your kid and if they want to go and can handle it. We took our 6 year old to U2. She loved it. Didn't whine at all. Was tired at the end, but never complained. We were in GA, people were awesome to her. Don't know if we'll take her to PJ or not. But, it sure won't be because of the non-parents' opinion, can guarantee that.
    this is such a dumb argument.  I guess I shouldn't judge politics because i'm not a politician. or music because I'm not a musician either?  that argument is as dumb as someone believing taking a 5 year old to a rock concert is a good idea :confounded: (we need a smacking my head emoji).  gen x and y are too busy being friends with their kids than actual parents..IMHO.

Let's also not overlook the fact the OP actually solicited feedback from the forum.

That's the whole point of the thread.

• Options
    helplessdancerhelplessdancer Posts: 5,262
    is this thread about tambourines? i thought it was
  • Options
    HughFreakingDillonHughFreakingDillon Winnipeg Posts: 35,833
    pjhawks said:
    pistol3 said:
    Enough with the judging. If you don't have a kid, you have no frame of reference, so your opinion is irrelevant. IMO, it depends on your kid and if they want to go and can handle it. We took our 6 year old to U2. She loved it. Didn't whine at all. Was tired at the end, but never complained. We were in GA, people were awesome to her. Don't know if we'll take her to PJ or not. But, it sure won't be because of the non-parents' opinion, can guarantee that.